I Assume This Counts!

I had 89,000 unread emails acc. to my phone.  My phone wouldn’t pick up new mail. So I started deleting the unread emails/spam and getting myself off email lists.

I’m down to just over 86,000 32,000 this morning, I think.

Tonight I removed emails and my subscription from 3 more mailing lists. Should be several hundred less unread emails, if not another thousand now.

spam folder

This is just crazy! I don’t have time to read them, but the way my email account handles it, all these emails are put into either an in box called “promotions” or “social.” I almost never look at either category. Maybe I look 1 day out of 100 — which is how I got into this mess to begin with.

Be mindful when/where you subscribe. It can create a completely different type of clutter!

J

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

