Office 1.1

Did more organization in the office. Had a loose file folder or two, looked through them. We need our copy of a w2 from 1997 why? I had the very first one I had ever gotten, from the 1970s. OMG.

Out they went!

That was an easy (and fast) 25 papers into the shred/dump bins! If there’s more of that sort of thing in my office, it will be a snap to clear out. The first shelf was cleared/organized. The second is about 1/2 done.

The last time I reorganized/cleared my office was when I first started this blog and took pics of all the bead containers in pop crates in the bookshelves. My current plan (after I get the bookshelves in the closet dealt with and the filing cabinet) is to cull/clean/clear off the bookcase which has all the beads and pop crates. Not sure what I’ll keep?

I started in the closet. For years when I wanted to clean something, I’d clean a closet or cabinet, so it couldn’t be seen. I don’t think this was because of that — all the interesting paper was in the closet, in a mess. So, I started in a closet, again. I’ve gotten through the interesting big pieces and started going through/culling the books and magazines, which take up more than 1/2 the bookcase. The goal is for them to take up 1/4th of the case, one shelf. We’ll see if I can do that!

Yesterday we went to a funeral and did some antiquing on the way home. Bought nothing, just looked. Today is dump day, so more stuff (if nothing else the recycles) will go away.

One response to “Office 1.1

  1. I plan on sorting all that stored paperwork soon. I figure I can scan a pile of stuff, which maybe translates to digital clutter instead, but ooh the tidiness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

