Stuff Spree

I bought “stuff” today. I bought a tablet of accounting paper, a planner, 3 self-help books, 7 pieces of clothing, and 8 bowls. Twenty things.

The clothing includes a jacket (if I can get the arms shortened and defuzz it, I may use it for a while before I dismantle it.) Two t shirts (to turn into rug strips). Two sweaters (in the wash, I have a shortage of long-sleeved shirts at the moment). Two short jackets (to be dismantled, not my style at all). So I bought myself 2 shirts and 5 pieces to take apart and turn into other things.

The accounting tablet and planner are to try and fix a problem I’m having. Ditto the 3 books.

The bowls are for resale and are regrouped, tagged, and ready to go to the antique store Sunday. Were taken Saturday!

Twenty pieces: 5 for problem solving, 8 to resell, 5 to dismantle/ turn into something else, and 2 to use.

Is it just “stuff” if you buy it with a planned purpose? There isn’t one knick knack in it.

 

ingrid-catlin-too-much-stuff

How long the clothes hang around depends on how soon I take them apart. The books seem like they might be as helpful as I’d hoped, so they may become permanent additions. (I have 2 books in the out bin right now, I should go find at least 8 more.) The notebook is already in the car, what I bought it for, and it has been used. I started using the accounting tablet too.

I’ll deduct 20 from my outs the next time I update the tally.

So — I had a stuff spree today!

J

 

One response to “Stuff Spree

  1. That’s the best kind of stuff spree! Stuff that’s thought about and well-considered, that you’re buying with intention. Sounds good to me.

    I had to laugh, though–when I first saw this pop up in my email and I glanced at the first line, before I came back to really READ it, I read “I bought a tablet.” I thought WOW! When she buys “stuff” she really doesn’t mess around! 😉

Leave a Reply

