Next Year?

I have goals, no resolutions beyond last year’s: to be more consistent.

I’ve succeeded in that there are 3 rooms of the house which are NOT always, but more consistently picked up and cleaner.I have (another) idea for how to make it into a habit I can forget and just do, but I’m doing okay, if not great without it.

Goal #1: To get the kitchen/dining room unpacked enough to be usable.. A lot of the junk which was in the living room wound up in the kitchen. Some things from the wall redo which were displaced from the sunroom wound up there as well. So, there’s items from THREE rooms or functions here, well FOUR:

  1. BOOKS, previously for sale/store stock.
  2. General STUFF, previously in the living room.
  3. General STUFF, hardware, etc. previously in the workshop.
  4. The items, FURNITURE, and STUFF, which had been stored in the kitchen or dining areas.

Also a batch of STUFF from the kitchen went to the storage, so that needs to be dealt with too.

My next big goal? Get the kitchen/dining room usable, again.

This involves not just going through the stuff and decluttering the space but a major cull. There’s simply too much to keep it all. I’m going to do something radical, for me. I’m going to give myself a “due” date, 6/30/2017 to get this done. Hopefully it will be done long before that, but we’ll see!

Oh! Here’s the image I used last year for my “be consistent” goal, I’ll use it again!

x

Leave a Reply

