Chipping Away at the Monolith

What I did today was mundane, but necessary chores: I had a health thing checked and my helper and I got through the 4 loads of laundry in the laundry room. I mailed 3 pieces which have been sitting here to be mailed, for months. A batch of collectible books has  been put in sleeves, ready for putting into a booth.

Necessary, but not interesting. All are steps towards the “new me.” The test thing I’ve been avoiding for months. The laundry I’ve been kidding myself for a week (more?) that I’d get it all done. It’s done, now. We went to a laundromat and just got it done. The books were uncovered two weeks ago, and I’ve been telling myself I’d get to them ever since.

I need to put the laundry away, price the books and get them out for sale.

I also need to go make dinner.

Have a great weekend everyone!

J

Leave a Reply

