Second Major Milestone and Areas of Concentration

The kitchen is CLEAN and getting cleaner, pretty much daily. We’ve had the usual spring ant invasion, we get two kinds: carpenter ants and sugar ants. I used the invasion as an “excuse” to clean the kitchen well and keep it that way. Hopefully, this will continue.

Today my helper is coming. We haven’t worked for a couple of weeks. I have 2-3 areas to work on: my desk, the laundry room and the hearth area.

Lots to do, and not much time!

This a.m. I started entering the accounting book data. I have the pieces I’d bought Weds. scattered on my desk, waiting to be priced and put back in the car ready to go to the antique store.

Also, next week, the stuff starts going, I hope, to the new booth! That will clean out a large part of this place!.

Yesterday? Yesterday we got rid of the folding pegboard screen, made from 3 4×8 sheets of pegboard. I hope my friend uses it in good health! Too big/heavy for me to move by myself and a PITA in the storage unit. It’s gone.

BIG GRIN!!!

Today I busted a kid’s book that I’d bought for that purpose. The color illus. will go to the new booth as well. Getting there, getting there.

This doesn’t look anything like my kitchen, although I may use it as an inspiration perhaps? I like the calm of the grey and my varnished wood cabinets neet to be painted. I’d been thinking white, but wondering about the upkeep. Grey would not be a bad choice I think maybe? Definite maybe there!

J

grey kitchen

Leave a Reply

