Starting Phase II, again

It’s obvious that indeed the four basic items have become habit. I decided absolutely this was true last night, when in sub-zero temps, after a warm bath, I went downstairs to wash dishes before going to bed. Previously, nothing short of having a gun pointed at me could have induced me to go into the coldest part of our house to wash dishes at 2 a.m., much less when it was -0 degrees outside!

So Phase II needs to start. When I’d tried this the first time, I panicked, again. The most urgent item on the Phase II list (walls, windows, doors, floors, and ceilings) is floors.

Figuring out how much/how many things I have to do is what caused the panic last time. I think I just need to start cleaning at least one floor a day. If that works for 30 days, I’ll add something else.

We’ll see how this goes!

J

One response to “Starting Phase II, again

  1. Not my best day today, lousy weather and feeling rather blah too, so all I did was use up 1+ balls of yarn and 2 pantry consalidation today. Like I said, not my best day. I did sweep the past 2 days, although I haven’t today. Not much progress, but some!

Leave a Reply

