Never Thought I’d Get Here?

I sent my friend, the editor, a note this a.m. saying I can probably deliver the memoir file to her next month. When I told her September originally, I thought I was being hopelessly optimistic, but knew I needed a deadline for myself, if not for anyone else.

But I wrote what I think was the last “diary” entry this morning. Now, as always in my life, there’s just clean up to do! Well, it’s the theme of my life, what can I say? You have way too much crap, then you have to wade through it. I mean as a metaphor it works, maybe that’s why the house got so bad to begin with?

I don’t know, and I don’t care, just is.

I’ve got stuff to take to the booths, things to sell, stuff to get rid of today.

I’m off!

Leave a Reply

