Okay, I’m going to try and get back in gear here

somehow I’ve lost my desire/need to count everything!

DH tossed 8 pcs of clothing today which is good. I’ve spent most of today running errands. A neighbor delivered some compost, so I put part of it on the garden. Got to get the rest of it out, soon, or we’ll have a well fertilized driveway!

I figured out how I was going to track the inventory for the flea market next Saturday, but still have to do the work. Cleared off another shelf on the bookcase which needs to move before the 6 smaller ones can be put up.

I may rent a sprayer and just spray paint all 6 bookcases? I have 2 dressers I want to paint and all the shelves in the pantry too. I want white, plain old white on all of these. Given that I have 6 bookcases, 2 dressers w/4 drawers ea+3 large shelves+4 large shelves to paint, essentially all the same color and with the same paint, renting a sprayer seems like it would make sense. I don’t know where I’d rent one, Home Depot? Lowe’s? I’ll have to check.

I’ve also been looking at ideas for painting the stairs. But that paint would be different. It needs to be porch paint or something more rugged that regular paint. I could just put the bookcases, in their MDF glory, up on the the wall,but I really don’t want to. That’s part of my old thinking and part of the reason the house stays nasty. I do the easy thing, not make it something I like, and just live with it. Ug. I’m *not* doing that anymore. But the bookcases are filling what had been the cleared spot in the living room. I want that cleared. I want the books I’m keeping to have a home, a place they go. It will help make this my home.

I’m figuring on taking about 4-6 boxes of hardcovers and large paperbacks, about 100 books,and maybe as many as 6 boxes of paperbacks, about 300 books. The goal is to bring NONE of them home, so I’ll be doing riduclous pricing like $1 ea, 3/$2 or 10+ for .30 ea, for the paperbacks. If I can get people to spring for .30 a paperback, it’s still .05 more than I’m getting wholesale when i sell them by the box lot.

Hardcovers I was going to double that, $2 for one,  3/$3 or 10+ .75 each

So I may not write another blog until next Sunday. I’m going to be one busy chicky in the meantime getting all this stuff ready to go!

Have a great week everyone —

J

One response to “Okay, I’m going to try and get back in gear here

  1. First box of 77 paperbacks cataloged!

Leave a Reply

