Lazy Day

It rained nearly all day here.

We were just feeling lazy and what we did we did on s-l-o-w speed today. I made rhubarb coffee cake, we had the end of the home-made cream of tomato soup for dinner.

Worked on the kitchen while I was cooking the coffee cake. One side of the kitchen is respectable again.

Found some things (not books) for the yard sale next weekend.

DH worked on a few projects.

As I said, it was a rainy lazy day. We’ve both been pushing it hard or had to, so  it felt good just to read and putter on this or that. It felt good to roll out at 7, having gotten enough sleep. My knee is still keeping me awake or waking me/us up, so lounging a bit was simply wonderful

I don’t recommend a lifetime of this, but once it a while, it’s a blessing to be able to just let it go.

J

Leave a Reply

