NOT a good week

Two days ago, I misjudged something, butted my nose in where I shouldn’t have. The details don’t matter, what matters is that I lost a lot of self-esteem and credibilty in one piece of idiocy.

That upset me so much I went into a full -fledged flashback, which resulted in a corresponding bout of rage. Finally got to sleep around 3 am.

Yesterday when I woke determined that I would be BETTER. I got up, had a shower, decided I was going to go swimming. Push-push-push — I was NOT going to be depressed. I was going to be HEALTHY!

Around noon, when the pool is available for lap swim, my hair was wet, my clothes were wet and it was a balmy 14 degrees.

I’ll go to evening swim. At 4 or so I grab my swim bag (which has been hanging on a door knob lo these many months when I haven’t been swimming) Make sure everything I need is in there . . .

No swim suit in the bag.

Hunted for it for about 15 minutes; no suit. Have NO idea where it is???

Okay, healthy-healthy! Do something constructive. I made dinner.

I really, really wanted needed that swim.

Do something constructive — NOW! So I decide to start pulling together the year-end accounting data for the taxes.

I can’t find the data base???

OMG no data base!

I spent until 1 am LAST night paging through the various search results. Nada. How am I going to reconstruct 2012 for my taxes? What am I going to do? How will I proceed?

Fortunately, I’m married to a brilliant man who knows tech. He found my file and backed it up this morning.

In the midst of all of this, I’ve had a period where I couldn’t remember passwords I’d just changed, in two sites, wordpress being one. (The other site is just buggy these days. I change my password, type it in right afterward and get a “I’m sorry we’re working on the site” page. Wonderful. Try again later? Well, I’ve done this so many times now, I can’t remember which password I’m using.)

Getting the impression here that the past few days haven’t been my best? I can laugh about it now, and I’ll get through it. But this was about as bad as I ever want it to be .

Today, aside from the back up, we took bookcases to the antique booth (the old booth is becoming essentially a small bookshop) and staged items for the new booth. Things are getting done!

Now you know why I haven’t posted in a while.

Leave a Reply

