Anyone else?

find the lack of proper English in the news/blogs appalling? It drives me crazy!!!

Yesterday I read a news report from the AP that was so full of typos and errors I noted the writer’s name, to make sure I never read their pieces again.

Do people seriously think this doesn’t matter? I don’t know about you, but I do make judgments about who I read, how much, or whether I’ll read something  — based on how well it’s written.

I’m hardly a wonderful writer, but I do proofread my pieces. I also go back & fix any errors I find.

What caused this rant? I just found another news item with “passed” and “past” mixed up. Sigh.

J

2 responses to “Anyone else?

  1. Farther and further… grrrrr

Leave a Reply

