Thank God for Christmas Cards

We must be doing something right! I found my favorite scissors today, I’ve wanted them for weeks!

I have a possible solution for the thievery. I’ll put the small stuff on Etsy or Bonanza, depending on if it’s something I’ve made, supplies, or just “stuff.” Hopefully, this will work! I’ll leave the books/furniture there, if I can sell enough to pay for the space. (I don’t actually know if the booth rent is < than the storage rent. I should KNOW that, but I don’t!)  I went down to 1 storage unit and 1 antique booth last month. Hmmm. It maybe cheaper to just store the stuff than put it out for sale. Or, it might be cheaper the other way around. I need to find out!

This is not all that accurate

I went to the dump and there were all these old journals, notebooks, calendars. I’m a sucker for old paper. I grabbed a bunch o’ stuff. Haven’t counted it yet, but I will. They’re still in the trunk of the car….

OUT

To dump (swap shop): 1 book, a shirt, 2 plastic drawer units +4

Donated: 12 books +12

To storage 0

Used: 4 bookshelves (DH had cut them to size), 27 cards (for gift tags), 8 shelf supports, cards/tags:39 3 x 5 cards +78

Found new homes
1 small drawer unit, from its LANDING PAD in the livingroom (yeah!) +1

Consolidation (a/k/a the Arlo Guthrie school of stuff management.)
pantry consolidation +5

IN

NOT YET COUNTED
journals, etc. picked up at the dump
today +100

old 8478 100% + 434
new 8578 100% + 534

2 responses to “Thank God for Christmas Cards

  1. Beth (Elizabeth)

    Sorry to hear about the thievery; but, keep up the good work!

  2. Thanks for your encouragement, I will!

    I intend to take between Christmas eve and New Year’s off. I’ll do a big post on New Year’s Day, but trying to blog and do the holidays too seems to me to be a bit much. I’ll tally my ins/outs, but posting every other day or so during the holidays seems like it might just add a whole layer of stress I don’t need!

    If I hadn’t made the 8044 total for this year, I would of course post through the holidays, but since I’m 500+ over, I don’t think I need to. I really doubt I’ll get >500 presents or buy that many things, so it shouldn’t be an issue.

    I’ve made some more cards, but I also have bought gifts, and I have to account for that.

    Thanks again, as always!

    J

Leave a Reply

